top of page

Sriram Raghavan’s Andhadhun bags the Best Feature Film at the 4th FOI Online Awards

Ayushmann Khurrana & Tabu starrer Andhadhun named the Best Feature Film of 2018

In its 4th edition since conception, the winners of FOI Online Awards for feature films released in the annual year 2018 were announced on 25th January, 2019. The annual online poll, which considers both Jury as well as public voting, released nominations on 12th January, 2019.

Sriram Raghavan’s Andhadhun emerged the top winner this year, bagging 4 wins out of the 6 nominations. The film bagged award for Best Feature Film, Best Direction (Raghavan), Best Adapted Screenplay (Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Raghavan & Yogesh Chandekar) and Best Editing (Surti). A Special Jury Mention was also titled to film’s Sound Designer Madhu Apsara.

Anurag Kashyap’s Manmarziyaan bagged the highest number of wins (5 out of 9 nominations) including Best Actress in a Leading Role (Taapsee Pannu), Best Music Direction (Amit Trivedi), Best Playback Singer – Male (Ammy Virk & Shahid Mallya for Daryaa), Best Playback Singer – Female (Harshdeep Kaur for Chonch Ladhiyaan) and Best Lyricist (Shellee for Chonch Ladhiyaan).

Coming to other performance categories, Vineet Kumar Singh bagged the Best Actor in a Leading Role win for Mukkabaaz. Gitanjali Rao won the Best Actress in a Supporting Role for October, while Vicky Kaushal won the very deserving Best Actor in a Supporting Role title for Sanju.

Besides the award categories, 12 Special Jury Mentions were also announced.

Check out the complete list of winners below:

Best Feature Film: Andhadhun

Best Direction: Sriram Raghavan, Andhadhun

Best Original Screenplay: Juhi Chaturvedi, October

Best Adapted Screenplay: Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Sriram Raghavan & Yogesh Chandekar, Andhadhun

Best Dialogues: Anubhav Sinha, Mulk

Best Actor In A Leading Role: Vineet Kumar Singh, Mukkabaaz

Best Actress In A Leading Role: Taapsee Pannu, Manmarziyaan

Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Vicky Kaushal, Sanju

Best Actress In A Supporting Role: Gitanjali Rao, October

Best Performance By An Ensemble Cast: Badhaai Ho

Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar, Tumbbad

Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti, Andhadhun

Best Music Direction: Amit Trivedi, Manmarziyaan

Best Original Soundtrack: Ghoomar, Padmaavat

Best Playback Singer – Male: Ammy Virk and Shahid Mallya, Daryaa, Manmarziyaan

Best Playback Singer – Female: Harshdeep Kaur, Chonch Ladhiyaan, Manmarziyaan

Best Lyricist: Shellee, Chonch Ladhiyaan, Manmarziyaan

Best Background Score: Shantanu Moitra, October

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya, Ghoomar, Padmaavat

Best Sound Design: Robert Kellough, Gali Guleiyan

Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Choudhary & Rakesh Yadav, Tumbbad

Best Costume Design: Ajay Kmr, Chandrakant Sonawane, Harpreet Rimple Narula & Maxima Basu, Padmaavat

Best Make-Up & Hair Styling: Serina Mendonce, Dirty Hands & Studio Hash, Tumbbad

Best Special Effects/VFX: Harry Hingorani (RedChillies.VFX), Zero

Best Action Direction: Cyril Raffaelli, Sebastian Seveau & Vikram Dahiya, Bhavesh Joshi Superhero


Avinash Arun (Cinematographer), Karwaan

Avinash Tiwary (Actor), Laila Majnu

Bhumi Pednekar (Actress), Lust Stories

Chris Witt (Editor), Gali Guleiyan

Geetanjali Thapa (Actress), Bioscopewala & Kuch Bheege Alfaaz

Madhu Apsara (Sound Designer), Andhadhun

Mrunal Thakur (Actress), Love Sonia

Prosit Roy (Director), Pari

Radhika Madan (Actress), Pataakha

Ranveer Singh (Actor), Padmaavat

Siddharth Diwan (Cinematographer), Bhavesh Joshi Superhero

Zoya Hussain (Actress), Mukkabaaz

(Click here to view complete Nominations List)


bottom of page